grown up creativity: exploring crafting options – knitting and crocheting

A little dexterity is helpful in working with ...

A little dexterity is helpful in working with knitting needles (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This summer, I’ve decided to throw my hat into the crafting ring and recently, I have been researching knitting.  I learned how to crochet

 

long ago from my father and my grandmother, however, I never learned how to knit.  I also ran across two great websites:

 

The Knitting Guild Association

 

http://www.tkga.com/

 

Ravelry – a free site for knitters and crocheters

 

https://www.ravelry.com/account/login

 

 

 

I have started and stopped a many crochet projects. I fully intend to become engaged with these groups and to join my local knitting group.  My real goal is to actually complete a project and I figure joining a group will be the perfect solution to my procrastination.

 

thank you for reading grown up creativity

 

follow me on twitter: @ivywriter

 

Leave a Reply

